Addiction

What a fabulous post title, right?!? 😉

I decided to keep it nice and simple.  No frills.  No cutesy talk.  I’m feeling blah right now.  I would like to attribute my blah feelings (general malaise, really) to the high pollen count and my allergies, but really…truth be told…I am coming off of chocolate.  And not very gracefully.  I am imagining a drug addict in my mind right now–someone so desperate for a hit of their favorite X,Y,Z…

My latest “fix” has been Lindt Milk Chocolate.  It is soooooo creamy, smooth, and satisfying.  A very dear, well-meaning friend gifted me with a bar for V-Day, and well…since I have been wallowing in my single hood and not dealing with my recent break-up adequately, I inhaled the bar in two days.  A bar has about 24 small rectangles?  I  never actually stopped, unwrapped, and counted…but it is a good estimate.

Oh lordy.  This stuff IS classic!  Yummmmo!

Oh lordy. This stuff IS classic! Yummmmo!

Today after work, I sat in my “office” 🙂 and thought about chocolate.  I thought about it soothing me and comforting me.  I thought about a few mini Lindt rectangles melting on my tongue and fully inhaling the flavor of the chocolate.  Mmm.  I digress.  I told myself YESTERDAY that I am going to quit cold turkey this time and there would be no “weaning myself off of” the creamy decadence.  *sigh*   I have battled chocolate addiction in my past and have conquered it.  (It’s odd that I’m drawn to the milk varieties lately–I’m usually a 70% dark chocolate kind-of-gal…)  I know many people have chocolate daily, but for me—at this point in time, I have realized that I am wanting to use it as a crutch and an emotional comfort.  No bueno.  So, the solution is to remove it from my diet for a while, deal with my emotions, and then…re-introduce it in the future. 🙂

This, too, shall pass.  Alleluiaaaa.

I WANT CHOCOLATE!~!~!~ 😕

“All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.” –Charles M. Schulz

February 24, 2014. Tags: , , , , , , . 2014, Health.

One Comment

  1. Osea replied:

    You always brighten my days, young lady. Sorry for the blue news, but congratulations on another blog that’s serious but, as usual, always funny. Big hug. xxxooo

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

