Going Within

My mother used to tell me, “Stop chasing after an answer and go within.”

You see…I used to be quite the Guru-(cough, cough) chaser. Yah. I am not proud of it, but that’s how I USED TO be…

My obsession with gurus, and seeking and finding my *truth* began in college. Sophomore year. I don’t know what it was…I suppose the planets aligned “just so…” to make me start feeling a longing…a deep question from within that I felt I needed major answers to.

Golly gee, there’s been so many gurus (and one cult) that I followed, read books by, and attended seminars with that I probably couldn’t recount them all in a tidy laundry list here and now. Perhaps that should be my goal for my next blog? 🙂

Anyhoo, what has gotten me thinking about all of them and how I USED TO be (key wordssss) 😀 are all of the email newsletter lists I still subscribe to from so many people touting ideas for X, Y, and Z. And ya know, I don’t think I need any more ideas about X, Y, or Z, let alone P, Q or R nowadays. I am hunky dory about going along life’s meandering trail without their help, ideas, musings, etc.

So, what did I do this beautifully HOT morning up in California’s High Desert?? I UN-subscribed to a dozen (at least) email newsletters!!! And what a HUGE weight I released off of my shoulders! It’s amazing how E-junk can weigh me down just as easily as REAL, PHYSICAL, ACTUAL Junk in the Real World (JRW) . Ya know?

I’m glad something hit me this morning and made me understand that everything I need *IS* within me. Just think…all these years…mom WAS right. *sigh*

And if you DO want to know more, feel more, be more, see more (OK, I’ll stop being so sibyllic…) then GO WITHIN and start meditating/praying/staring at candles<–not joking…those practices will all help you get to a higher state of mind. 😀

“Because our entire universe is made up of consciousness, we never really experience the universe directly we just experience our consciousness of the universe, our perception of it, so right, our only universe is perception.” –Alan Moore

June 14, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Health, High Desert Life, Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Osea replied:

    As usual, your posts intrigue me. good good good

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

