Toilet joys?!

Ahhhhhh.

You know, I’ve realized that I often start out my blogs with “Ahhhhh…”  Heehee.  Hey, at least I’m aware of my habit.

So yes.

Ahhhhh, earlier this past week I suffered ((for 12 torturous hours)) from food poisoning or some random OOBE flu  ((you know…OPEN ON BOTH ENDS)) By far, *THE* worst bout of food poisoning I’ve EVER had in my ENTIRE life on the face of this planet.

It started out right at the strike of 8:00am when I woke-up (naturally, without my alarm…) with the urging/pressing feeling that I was going to throw-up. Mmm. Not my preferred way to start off my  Monday morning. So, yes…I threw-up. And then the OOBE started.

Oh sighhhh.

Fast forward to puking and the Big “D” until 3:00pm-ish…when I was starting to have some relief…but then my boss kept calling me to check on me and encouraging me to EAT SOMETHING. Wellllll, I *was* hungry but ya know…I was still an open faucet every 20 minutes at that point. (Which was a much improved condition from having to “go” every MINUTE.) No joke. No exaggeration.

After he suggested for the umpteenth time that I eat something, I made guacamole since I had an avocado. And anyway I LOVE it (avocado, that is). That was not such a good idea, though.

It started the faucet FULL BLAST AGAIN! Grrrrr. By this point in the day, I was wiped. heh heh. I like that pun.

At this point, I was TRYING to sleep, but I couldn’t because I kept going to the bathroom and I started throwing up again.

It HAD to have been MORE than just plain ol' salmonella though...

Longer story shorter the reason I am sharing all of this with you is because I have mentioned that I am doing a RAW FOOD CLEANSE INITIATIVE recently and wanted to inform you that I had released 10 pounds as of two Fridays ago through this cleanse program. But while I was sick as ever on Monday I figured that I would be down another 10 pounds from my day on the toilet.

And well: Yes. I was right. *^_^*  hahaha. LOL. Not that I should be happy about this because ewwww…what a way to have a weight release. Would I do it again? HELL NO.

But I must say that I felt compensated when I saw the number on the scale was another three pounds lower than last week. 🙂

Yep. So, now I’m down 13 pounds. Oh yah. Raw food. If anything, I’m more susceptible to getting food poisoning from uncooked foods that are NOT prepared by my clean hands. LOL. hahaha OK. Not funny. It was the FIRST experience I’ve had with this since I started the cleanse two months ago, though.

“Lose weight quickly by eating raw pork or rancid tuna. I found that the subsequent food poisoning/diarrhea enabled me to lose 6 kg in only 2 days.” –Unk to me      HAHAHAH. Love it, though.

“I just grabbed a couple pretzels and sat down at the computer… I bit in to one and realized that not only was it stale, but I wasn’t really all that hungry to begin with. But I was too lazy to get up and toss them in the trash, so I ate them anyway… I wonder just how many of the Seven Deadly Sins that qualifies me for…”   –Unk to me, as well–and not exactly ON TOPIC… buutt LOL!!!

November 28, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , . Health, RAW!!!!.

One Comment

  1. Melissa L. replied:

    LOL! I forgot to tell you congrats on the raw! 🙂 yeah when I did raw I found my body more sensitive to stuff!

    Get feeling better. 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

