Spooky Day

My day has recently begun but already I feel the need to name it. It’s SPOOKY DAY because:

OK. Wait. Quick background: I have been quite interested in oracle systems and using, specifically…Colette Baron Reid’s Wisdom of Avalon Oracle Card system for the past few years. But this past year I had begun using them much more frequently. Usually a few times per week. If I had a question that had been challenging me or if I couldn’t make a decision about something, I would have usually turned to my cards and done a reading and sure enough, I would get  comfort and an answer from them. I believed in their validity and I believed that I had an openness in accepting an answer/ a direction from them.  So fast forward to today: this morning.

I woke-up with a concern…a question in my heart that I just couldn’t figure out. I wanted more clarity or a feeling of YES/NO one way or the other. So, fresh from rising, I decided to do a reading. I picked up my cards. I have kept them wrapped in a red (red is an auspicious color as ALL Asians and East Indians know) 🙂 cloth on top of my mini bookcase in my apartment the entire 9 months I’ve lived here.  Well, I unwrapped them and they just looked different. I hadn’t used them in over a week. Not that long, actually. As I held them in my hands they felt different. Spooky. Anyway, I split the deck and tried to shuffle them. They wouldn’t shuffle. I thought…what the??? and then realized that some of them were stuck together… At first I thought that sitting in the direct sunlight had caused them to stick together. But…when I began to peel them apart from one another…I realized…they were…wet.

Wet

3 cards:  Wealth, Protection and Love are damaged beyond use. They are splitting apart and the decorative top coating is peeling off.

2 cards are damp:  The Wasp and The Bard.

Spooky. All of the other cards are fine.

Those 5 cards were scattered among the others in my deck.

Spooky.

See the white on the inside of the card where it is splitting from being wet?

My mom sent me a care package last week. For the past few days or so, I’ve been listening to a CD she sent me: Mother of Mercy: A Rosary of Healing. I am Catholic. Yes. I am. I was Ms. Catholic ’99 through ’01. If you would have met me back then you would have never imagined that I had an interest in astrology and things OTHER than the Holy Trinity. But I did and I do.

But now…I think the timing is too spooky. I’ve been listening to my rosary CD. And now, my oracle cards are destroyed. Not usable.  I look at this as a sign from Above telling me that it’s no longer beneficial for me to use this or any other oracle system. And you know what? I agree. Honestly, God has given me every answer I EVER need…I just have to go quiet enough (more prayer time, shall I say?)  to be able to hear the Answer from within.

Thanks, to both of my Mothers.

And bye-bye cards.

Also, yesterday was BOMB DIGGITY DAY because I had two huge and heavy bags filled with groceries…not wanting to walk the 2 blocks to the bus stop when…lo and behold! I was standing along the road…not wanting to walk and wishing that a bus would come along and pick me up when whaddya know?!?!?! A bus came along and just for the heck of it, I put out my arm (I wasn’t at the bus stop) and the guy stopped for me!! WHOOHOOOO. Saved me a 2 block walk with my heavy bags. 😉  Yeehaw.

“Factual information alone isn’t sufficient to guide you through life’s labyrinthine tests.  You need and deserve regular deliveries of uncanny revelation.  One of your inalienable rights as a human being should therefore be to receive a mysteriously useful omen every day of your life.” –Rob Brezsney

September 14, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Osea replied:

    Very cool post. Wow.

    Re your ending quotation, the number “22” has been appearing and reappearing in my life for a couple of years now. I’ve yet to know what the significance is, but there definitely is something going on.

  2. Sher replied:

    Bye bye cards..eh?!
    Follow your mind and heart, my dear!! At times it’s hard because you may feel one way or another and well at times they just don’t MATCH!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

