Blue Day

I’ve thought for many years that my favorite color is sky blue. I love the sky, I love soft colors…so, sky blue was it.

 

It's dreamy, isn't it?

 

Nowadays I am drawn to royal blue. I was ga-ga for this royal blue, leather purse in Seoul for MONTHS. Everytime I would go into the city and pass the particular bag shop that sold it, I would go in…chat up the owner…negotiate a bit…I got him to come down from 150,000 won to 60,000. Big difference, right? I would have quickly paid it BUT the purse didn’t have ANY sort of “label” on it. Not that I need a LABEL on a bag. I most definitely don’t but if it doesn’t have a label…and I doubted it was REAL leather…and the inner lining was chintzy…SO?  Why would I pay over 50 bucks (US) for that bag? THE COLOR!  AH!  The syle!! Ah!  😦    But, I snoozed too long and I *guess* the man figured I would never buy it even after going into his shop a couple of times per month for 4 months. Oh well. Some other gal is carrying it on her shoulder and the bag man told me he’s not getting another one. (sniff, sniff)

BLUE DAY marks my awareness that I now love Royal Blue more than sky blue. 😀  Hooray for Royal Blue.  😀  The TRUE beauty of the rainbow!!

 

When I'm a granny, I'll wear a huge sapphire like this one on my bony finger.

 

And…I must admit: I’m feeling a bit blue today, too. So, there’s a double meaning in today’s Day Naming. ^-^  But, I s’pose I should save that blurb for another blog.

“Sit in reverie, and watch the changing color of the waves that break upon the idle seashore of the mind”  –Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

September 12, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Seoul, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

