Today is Messy Day

OK. Yes. Today is MESSY DAY because I want to live this day and be content with the mess that my apartment IS.

Why do I constantly struggle to make my apartment something it is not? (Tidy) Mmm, no. From this moment on I will embrace it in all of its messiness. Structured chaos.

Nevermind! My desk is completely empty compared to this disaster zone! 😀

Oh, fine. Maybe it is cluttered. Maybe I am a careless mess. Perhaps when people walk in they feel overwhelmed by the chaotic, confused, disheveled, disordered, disorganized way my apartment is.  And yes I did use a thesaurus for that last sentence. ^^

My kitchenette (which now reeks of soy sauce after Tuesday night’s mishap…) is soooooo small. What am I expected to do? I am coming to terms that yes: there will always be a bag of rice cakes next to my stove. And yes, I will have other various crap strewn about. Oh well. C’est la vie, n’est-ce pas? Oui.

I am enjoying this “Naming Your Days” idea. I forgot to name yesterday so it shall be “Forgotten Day.”     😉

Thank you, Messy Day. Thanks to you I can sit in my stack o’ papers and relax. Ahhhh. Feels nice.

If a cluttered desk is the sign of a cluttered mind, what is the significance of a clean desk?
Dr. Laurence J. Peter
September 2, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Eric Bergman replied:

    Excellent finishing quote

  2. Osea replied:

    Holyholycow, lady! That there’s some real good mess. It looks as if you’ve had to WORK AT IT! Hahahaha.

    Love your naming of days.

  3. Sher replied:

    Was that pic stolen from “Hoarders?!?!!”
    LOL
    Makes my desk (whole palace at that) look immaculate!

  4. corporate medical Insurance replied:

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.

    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come
    baack later in life. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing, have
    a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

