Blink, blink, blink

EEGADSSSSS I can’t stop blinking my eyes! My eyes have felt so terribly itchy these past 2 weeks.   :/

They feel itchy and dry and irritated and fluids ooze out (well, sometimes fluid oozes out.) ick. It’s a clear fluid…but thicker than normal, I’d say. It hasn’t turned funky green or yellow thank goodness. And when I rub my eyeballs they make a squishy sound from me swirling my eyeballs around in their sockets…like squish, squish, squish. And I can’t stop poking at them which of course, makes them worse.

My newest thing is squirting Visine drops in them first thing when I wake-up and then when I come home from work. I was SOOOO excited to have been able to get some Visine drops on the army base a couple of weekends ago. Thank golly gee goodness. But I know me and my addictive personality so I GOOGLED overuse/overdosing on eye drops and well, wouldn’t cha know that using Visine too often can cause REBOUND RED EYE!??!?!?!? (((insert scary movie/suspense music here))) YES! That’s right. I have to get off of my Visine kick. OOOH, But they just feel sooooo gooood going in. Ahhhhhh. Ooooooh. Ooh.    😛

Thankfully, my eyes don’t look like this:

Anyway, I think it’s interesting that I’m experiencing allergies here in Korea this year. I was lucky my first 2 years here, I guess. Or, maybe the gal I met last year was right when she told me that after a couple of years in a new environment, allergies develop. Hmmm. I need ALLEGRA!  No. I need my Claritin-D!!!     😀

Eyes. Ahhh, windows to the seoul.   😉

“I used to wake up at 4 A.M. and start sneezing, sometimes for five hours. I tried to find out what sort of allergy I had but finally came to the conclusion that it must be an allergy to consciousness.”

—James Thurber

hehehehehe!!! 🙂

May 17, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. lynn replied:

    This is your pharmacist telling you that you need an allergy eye drop that does not have ingredients to treat “redness”, which is in almost all of Visine’s drops. By the way, I don’t recall you being that lucky with the allergies or lack thereof in years past. What about the sinus infections and the yellow dust?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

