Ajumma Time

Soooo, it’s been nearly 2 weeks since I got my hair chopped off and PERMED….EEGADS. Lordy. Lordy. Lordy.

Whyyyyy?????

Whyyyyyyyy!!??!?!?!?

WHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYY me?

This is my punishment for being discontented with my old hair. This is what I get. I really don’t like my new hairstyle. And I feel that it’s gonna take forever and a year to grow out to a decent length. In person…I SOMETIMES think it looks all right…but in photos I think I look HIDEOUS. Quite.

But, I am writing this blog not only to moan and groan about my poopy hair…but to kind of BRAG  😉  about how Korean men seem to bloody love it. I mean…hmmm….before I changed my hair, most Korean men (I’m talking 40’s-60’s) would occasionally give me a glance or say something to me on the street. Nowadays, you’d think I were freakin’ Beyonce strutting my stuff down the street! Korean men seem to looooove my new ‘do. I have received more sideways glances/double takes/comments with this new hairstyle than ever before.

I have a hypothesis about this.

I look like a Korean ajumma. Must be. It’s gotta be. I must remind them of that super sexy 50 year-old woman they see at their heart doctor appointments. It’s gotta be.

Well, whatever the reason…it’s kind of fun. And hey, I’ll take any and all compliments I can get these days. Who knows? Maybe one of these days I’ll be offered some diamonds or pearls? Actually, probably only some soju or beer…maybe some samgyupsal??? hahahahaha “Here my lovely poofball head foreign girl, have some KEEEEEM-CHEEEEEE.” <<burp>> Yum. <<belch>>  Mmm.

Ah, yes. This too shall pass.

And then, maybe….just maybe….I’ll get a compliment from someone under the age of 40. 😀  I can hope.

Wishin’, and hopin’, and thinkin’, and prayin’, I’m gonna listen me some  Dusty Springfield!….  😉

“Everybody has a bad hair day, but us girls still like to be told we look nice even if we don’t feel like we do.”  –Cat Deely

April 28, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Osea replied:

    Another great post, Miss! Hahaha. You’ve got an eye. . and an ear for writing.

  2. Sher replied:

    Woooo Wooooo
    Sexxxxxxxxy mamacita struttin her stuff down the good ol streets of South Korea

  3. Jenn replied:

    OOh my gosh, too, too, too funny. I really don’t think you look like an ajuma, but you know, you do have a point with all that. The cut does look really nice when you straightened it. frames your face really well!! It will grow, i’m experience that same thing with my chopped off, f’ed up hairdo now too.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

