Mushroom Top

It’s official. I am destined to have at least one awful haircut a year while in Korea. My first year here the guy gave me so many layers it always looked shaggy and hung oddly around my face.

2nd year here I got my hair colored and it turned out orange.

This year I got it chopped off and permed.

Whoppee.

Fun times in Hangoooook.

You know…it wasn’t supposed to turn out terribly. I had this great idea in my mind that it would be short and sassy. Buuuut, ummm, no.

Ummm. No.

This pic was my inspiration–    But I kept saying LONGER than the picture! LONGER than the picture!

It usually starts out looking acceptable at the beginning of the day but by the end of the day it oddly enough forms a mushroom cap on top of my head. Blah!  And it gets really frizzy even with a crap load of product in it.

So…I am in the market for some sort of wig or a hair wrap or something that I can wear on my head most days of the week. It’ll be all right. I’m a trooper. If I walked around Korea with orange hair for 6 months, I can surely rock a mushroom top.

 

This is just a reminder to all the ladies I know in Korea—KNOW YOUR HAIRDRESSER and HIS/HER RESULTS BEFORE you put your head under THEIR shears!!! *HMPH*!

“Life is an endless struggle full of frustrations and challenges, but eventually you find a hair stylist you like.”  ~Author Unknown

April 22, 2010. Korea 2010, Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Jessica replied:

    Oh hush you. The haircut doesn’t look bad! It makes you look different, but you made it sound like it was hideous. xP

  2. Sher replied:

    It’s GREAT!! Fits you to a “T”

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

