Bye bye Yoga Ball…

Wellll, I had my 75cm yoga stretch ball for all of 5 days before it popped. This is the time in life when I become more aware of the impermanence of all things. Yoga stretch balls included.

I didn’t appreciate my ball that much. It was quite big, actually and I didn’t have a proper resting place for it in my box-sized apartment. So, I would kick it around while I would move to and fro across my living space’s floor.

So, last night after I did some back stretches on it, I hopped off and went into the bathroom (paying no attention to where my yoga stretch ball had rolled as usual…) forgetting that I had my Korean-style space heater ON with its exposed heating coils, until all of a sudden from the bathroom I heard a loud WHOOOOSHHHHHHHHHHH as though my gas line had exploded or something. (I don’t have a gas stove…it’s electric!) And I thought, “Ah shit. My ball hit the heater.”

And it had. And the heater melted a nice sized hole in my ball and it POPPED/melted I guess you could say. But saying my ball “melted…?” eh~~~ doesn’t have the same visual as “popped,” now does it?

Goodbye yoga stretch ball. You were a part of my life for less than a week. I did appreciate you. I don’t appreciate spending 20 bucks on you and having you die all of a sudden.

“The First thing to understand about the universe is that no condition is “good” or “bad.” It just is. So stop making value judgments. The second thing to know is that all conditions are temporary. Nothing stays the same, nothing remains static. Which way a thing changes depends on you.”    —-Neale Donald Walsch–Conversations with God, Book I


February 13, 2010. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. December McMahon replied:

    Love you and I love how you express yourself! You made me smile and laugh with this one…

  2. Sher replied:

    HAHAHA
    Too bad you weren’t ON it. Now **that would have been F*U*N*N*N*N*NY!

    <>
    Xoxox

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

